Introductions

The idea of starting a blog has been in the back of my mind for quite some time. So long actually, that I’ve forgotten the catalyst opinion responsible for starting my under-developed interest in publishing my perspectives online.

After sitting on the possibility of starting this social outlet, I thought extensively on what the purpose of this blog would even be. My interests were similar to other bloggers: food, fashion, shopping, Netflix — but specializing in just one of those topics would’ve been nearly impossible for me. Soon, I realized that being at a pivotal moment in the limbo between high school and college, means it’s okay that I’m still confused, indecisive, and experiencing growing pains. I need and want to share what growing up means to me, and all of the existential crises associated with it.

So, as a recent high school graduate, first-time intern, and soon-to-be college student, I’d like to dedicate this blog to everyone and anyone still learning how to navigate their way through rough waters.

Steady Tides,
Annie

460203-ocean

Leave a Reply

